Symposia

The VLSI Symposia is an international conference on semiconductor technology and circuits that offers an opportunity to interact and synergize on topics spanning the range from process technology to system-on-chip.

2017 VLSI Symposia Theme
Harmonious Integration toward Next Dimensions

What's New

→ March 14, 2017
The list of accepted papers are now available for both Technology and Circuits.
*The corresponding authors of the accepted papers will receive an official acceptance email including the presentation date and time at a later date.
→ February 28, 2017
Late News Submission for Technology is now available.
→ January 23, 2017
Online Submission has closed.
→ December 19, 2016
BSPA has updated.
→ December 16, 2016
Online Submission has opened.
→ October 20, 2016
2017 VLSI Circuits Call for Paper has been updated to the 2nd version reflecting the date change and the symposia theme.
→ October 11, 2016
The schedule has been changed. VLSI Circuits starts on Monday June 5, fully overlapping with VLSI Technology.
→ September 21, 2016
2017 VLSI Symposia website has opened.

Important Dates

January 23, 2017
Paper Submission Deadline
11:59 P.M. JST
(2:59 P.M. GMT / 6:59 A.M. PST)
March 23, 2017
Late News Submission Deadline
11:59 P.M. JST
(2:59 P.M. GMT / 6:59 A.M. PST)
June 5, 2017
Symposia begins
Poster is updated.

Satoshi Inaba
- 2017 Technology
Symposium Chair

On behalf of the organizing committee, it is my great pleasure to invite you to attend the 2017 Symposium on VLSI Technology and the Technology Short Course to be held from June 5th to June 8th, 2017 at Rihga Royal Hotel Kyoto in Kyoto, Japan.

Read more →

Masato Motomura
- 2017 Circuits
Symposium Chair

On behalf of the organizing committee, I would like to extend a hearty invitation to you to attend the 2017 Symposium on VLSI Circuits. As the host of this year's symposium, I am delighted to serve this prestigious event held for the 31st time (celebrating its 30-years' anniversary) here in RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto in Japan.

Read more →